top of page

Career Spotlights

Raymond Luczak

Raymond Luczak, ’88, of Minneapolis, Minnesota, has been selected as the fifth Deaf author to win the Dorothy Miles and Shanny Mow Literary Award of the Deaf Television Foundation.

Ben Bahan Gallaudet Legacy.webp

Gesture is the root of spoken and signed languages.

- Retiring Deaf Studies professor Ben Bahan presents first Gallaudet Legacy Lecture

2023 BisonTank winner Aanuoluwapo Omoleye.webp

Aanuoluwapo Omoleye wins $5,000 BisonTank prize, launching Ablebooks Africa

bottom of page